Question: How do I know if my sign(s) require Braille (and the tactile text that goes along with it)?
A couple of weeks ago, we discussed the Federal Rules and Regulations of ADA Restroom signs. This week we will focus on California State specific regulations, Chapter 11B, section 07 of the California Building Code, and help ensure you are compliant in the Golden State.
It's officially Spring. The storms have passed, and warm colors are starting to show. All of this vibrancy has got us thinking about other things in beautiful color -- YOUR ADA SIGNS!!
On March 28th, 2014, the U.S Department of Justice released a Final Rule, that would increase the maximum civil penalty for a first violation under title III of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA) from $55,000 to $75,000. A second fine could cost you upwards of $150,000! The cost of a civil penalty fine is far greater than the cost to have the correct signage. We've complied a...